23
Jul
09

2010 Chevrolet Equinox

The new 2010 Chevrolet Equinox is here! I am so happy that Chevrolet decided to re-design the Equinox as this vehicle needed it the most to compete in the Crossover Utility Vehicle (CUV). I love the new styling for the 2010 Chevy Equinox as it looks good and is not to over the top. The best part of the Chevrolet Equinox is that is affordable starting just below $22K.

What I was looking forward to most about the new Equinox was to see the new 2.4L 4-cylinder which gets 32-MPG HWY. That is about 600 miles on a tank of fuel. To get 600 miles on a tank of gas means only 5 fill ups before your next oil change.

I got to test drive my first Equinox the other day and it was an AWD Equinox with the LT2 trim package with power sunroof and chrome package. The best feature on the vehicle to me was the back up camera that comes up in the rear view mirror. After driving the Equinox I found it pleasantly quite and very sturdy when turning and maneuvering even on a parking lot.

Overall I am very impressed with the new Equinox as I see the 4-cylinder being sold the most. With the more equipment the price can jump up into the mid $30’s which I think is a little much for this car. But the LS and LT1 are a great value.

Things to ponder

What confuses me is that the 2.4L 4-cylinder in the Equinox gets 32 MPG HWY but the new 2010 Buick LaCrosse with the same engine only gets 30 MPG HWY, how that works I do not know.

CLICK HERE to get a full review via automotive.com

0 Responses to “2010 Chevrolet Equinox”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

