20
Nov
09

2009 Seattle Auto Show

Seattle Auto Show Cadillac Converj

The 2009 Seattle Auto Show

This was my first Seattle Auto Show.  I really did not know what to expect, so I was going in with an open mind.  I was really excited to see the Fisker Karma.  I have read so many things about the car and seeing one in person was one of the main reasons why I wanted to go to the Auto Show.  I dragged Sophia along and sort of made it my date day.  I told her if she went with me I would take a full day of Christmas shopping with her.  Sophia was great at the car show as she would jump in cars and tell me what she liked.  Of course I would tell her at times Sophia you will never get that car.  I think it was really hard for her when I told her that marrying a Gamblin that her chances of getting a Volvo or Audi or slim to none.

What I was so excited and shocked to see at the show was a Cadillac Converj.  I could not believe it.  I just wrote a lengthy blog on the Cadillac Converj as General Motors just announced that they will be putting the concept into production.  It was great to see the car in person.  I was a little disappointed not to see a CTS coupe, I thought for sure they would have one.  Seeing the CTS Sport Wagon in person was great as well as I have blogged about that car as well.

2009 Seattle Auto Show Corvette Stingray Concept

I got to see my first Buick Lacrosse in person and actually sit in the seats.  I am very excited with the direction Buick is heading.  Of course I was praying a miracle would happen and a Buick Regal would be there.  I thought I would never say that Buick has a great upcoming line up of young and aggressive vehicles.

The Chevrolet Exhibit was huge and you could tell that they were searching how to fill it.  I understand that importance of having your vehicles there but an auto show is an auto show.  I was really surprised to see a Chevrolet Corvette Stingray Concept there.  I had to explain to Sophia that was the car in Transformers 2 where they could have made an amazing car chase vs the Audi R8 but it lasted 10 seconds during the movie.  I also liked how they lined up the Corvette’s all in a row.  It started with the Stingray concept to the Corvette ZR1, Corvette Z06 and then the Corvette Grand Sport.

Other vehicles that were nice to see in person where the Porsche Panamera, Cadillac SRX, Hyundai Genesis Coupe, Infiniti G37 and the whole Audi exhibit.

0 Responses to “2009 Seattle Auto Show”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 326,625 hits

