11
Jan
10

Happy New Year

I have been slacking on keeping up my posts, but 2010 is here.  It is crazy to think that a decade has past since the whole Y2K drama.  A lot has changed for me in 2009.  Here are just a few things that happened for me in 2009: I got engaged, bought a house, got married, bought a car, coached high school football and started a blog.

I really do not think I will ever be able to top what I did in 2009 as it was a lot.  It was thing after another.   What better way to start 2010 then with fireworks.  I had tons of fireworks that I was planning on lighting off when Sophia and I left at our wedding reception but because August was so dry we were afraid to start a brush fire.  So the fireworks have been siting in the garage for the past 5 months collecting dust.  So here is our firework show that I put on at the Martinez home.  I think we woke up some neighbors but who falls asleep before 12 on New Years Eve?

Happy New Year and 2010!

1 Response to “Happy New Year”


  1. January 11, 2010 at 3:48 AM

    2009 was really very eventful for you! may this coming year take you to places! happy new year to and your family! cheers!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 11 other followers

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Twitter

Blog Stats

  • 326,625 hits

