04
Feb
10

Chicago

Chicago

It has always been one of my goals to visit all 50 states.  I cheat sometimes where I count the states where I had lay over.  So for example when I have had lay-overs in Minneapoli,s Minnesota you better believe I count Minnesota as a state I have visited.

This past month I had the opportunity to go to Chicago with my father for a business trip.  This was part of the dealer 20 group that we belong too.  I wish I could say that I got to go out and see the city, but to be honest I did not even get into Chicago.  Our plane left on Monday as we were pushing away from the gate ready to take flight but a light would not turn on in the cock pit.  Of course we sat on the runway for almost 2 hours before they pulled us back to the terminal and boarded a different plane.  

So we flew into O’Hare International airport at 10:00 PM.  Our hotel was about 5 minutes away from the airport.  Our meetings started at 7:00 AM in the morning which was a little rough for me which was like waking up at 5:00 AM.  We were in meetings all day Tuesday.  We did get a chance to go out to dinner at Harry Caray’s Steak House, which was fabulous.  As you can see from the pictures it was a really cool place to eat with a giant holy cow in front.

We had early morning meetings on Wednesday and we went to go home right after… Another mechanical issue had us in the airport for an extra 3 hours.  We learned a lot at our meetings but most importantly I get to check off Illinois off my list of states I have visited.  I am anxious to actually really visit Chicago.

0 Responses to “Chicago”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

